loader image

Academic Calendar

What academic calendar guides you?
Academic calendar is to keep reminding students, faculty, staff, parents and alumni schedule and the key dates throughout the semester for various activities which have been planned. It will be worth mentioning that institute strictly adheres to the Academic Calendar dates to achieve the desired targets and outcome.

Academic Calendar Even Semester 2019-20

S. No Event Date(s) Day Remarks
1

Commencement B.Pharm. classes

IInd Sem.

16-01-2020 Thursday  
2 Republic Day 26-01-2020 Sunday  
3 Expert Lecture-1 2nd week of February, 2020    
4

Industry Visit

(Indian Pharmacopoeia Commission, Dabur and others)

3rd week of February, 2020    
5 Inter Colleges Pharma Quiz 28 March Saturday  
6 Holi (Holidays) 06-03-2020 Friday Non Teaching Day
07-03-2020 Saturday Non Teaching Day
08-03-2020 Sunday Weekly off
09-03-2020 Monday Holika Dahan
10-03-2020 Tuesday Dhulandi
11-03-2020 Wednesday Holiday
7 Sessional-I B.Pharm IInd Sem. 16-03-2020 to 21-03-2020 Monday to  Saturday 50% of syllabus & each paper of 3 hours duration in line with AKTU/PCI theory examination papers
8 Luncheon with Chair 04-04-2020 Saturday  
9 Expert Lecture-2 2nd week of April, 2020    
10 Sessional-II B.Pharm IInd Sem. 20-04-2020 to 25-04-2020 Monday to Saturday 100% of syllabus & each paper of 3 hours duration in line with  AKTU/PCI  theory examination papers
11 End Semester Examination** 06-05-2020 Wednesday As per university schedule
12 Idul Fitr 25-05-2020 Monday  
** Summer Training /Summer Vacation Tentatively from 08-06-2020 onwards Monday  

**Subject to University Schedule.

Academic Calendar Odd Semester (2019-20)

S.No. Event Date(s) Day Remarks
1 Commencement of Classes  (B.Pharm  I Year) 05-08-2019 Monday
2 Orientation and Induction Program 05-08-2019 Monday
3 Bakraid 12-08-2019 Monday Holiday
4 Independence Day / Raksha Bandhan 15-08-2019 Thursday Holiday
5 Janmashtami 24-08-2019 Saturday Holiday
6 Class Test-I 26 to 30 August 2019 Mon. to Fri.
7 Foundation Day/ Fresher’s Day/ Teachers’ Day 05-09-2019 Thursday
8 Class Test-II 09 to 13 September 2019 Mon. to Fri.
9 Sessional –I B.Pharma I Year 16-09-2019 to 23-09-2019 Monday to  Monday 50% of syllabus & each paper of 3 hours duration in line with AKTU theory examination papers
10 World Pharmacist Day/ Expert Guest Lecture 25-09-19 Wednesday World Pharmacist Day Celebration
11 Gandhi Jayanti 02-10-2019 Wednesday Holiday
12 Annual Fest 03-10-2019 to 05-10-2019 Thursday to Saturday Literary/ Technical/ Cultural/ Athletic Events
13 Dussehra 07-10-2019 to 08-10-2019 Monday Tuesday Holiday*

 

14

 

 

Diwali (Holidays) 24-10-2019 Thursday Non Teaching day
25-10-2019   Friday Dhanteras
26-10-2019 Saturday Chotti Diwali
27-10-2019 Sunday Diwali Poojan
28-10-2019 Monday Goverdhan Pooja
29-10-2019 Tuesday Bhai Dooj
30-10-2019 Wednesday Holiday
15   Expert Guest Lecture First week of Nov.
16   Class Test-III 11 to 15 November 2019 Mon. to Fri.
17 Sessional –II B.Pharma I Year 18-11-2019 to 25-11-2019 Monday  to Monday 100% of syllabus & each paper of 3 hours duration in line with  AKTU  theory examination papers
18 End Semester Examination** December As per university schedule
19 Christmas Day 25-12-2019 Wednesday Holiday